December 2, 2023


Russia on Saturday banned U.K. Prime Minister Boris Johnson and senior British politicians from entering the country over sanctions related to the war in Ukraine.

The Russian foreign ministry said in a statement that the British government’s “unprecedented hostile actions” targeting top Russian officials prompted it to restrict entry to the country for 13 leading politicians including Johnson, Deputy Prime Minister Dominic Raab, Foreign Secretary Elizabeth Truss and Defense Secretary Ben Wallace.

The U.K. this week released a new raft of penalties on 206 Russian individuals in response to a Russian rocket attack on a train station in eastern Ukraine that killed dozens of civilians. The U.K. is also providing civilian and military aid to Ukraine.

Moscow has previously imposed a similar ban on U.S. President Joe Biden and top EU officials.


Source link

Leave a Reply